Linux: Add general autoconf macro for Linux kernel
authorSimon Wilkinson <sxw@inf.ed.ac.uk>
Tue, 27 Apr 2010 16:41:22 +0000 (17:41 +0100)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tue, 27 Apr 2010 19:26:46 +0000 (12:26 -0700)
commita89d6b029d059d01b8bbfc18b9ee6e3f5a964b85
tree87c52192e12ec71012a77d60787c1d555afeaeeb
parent02f2c7cb3734d44dc90b77d631909373daefacd3
Linux: Add general autoconf macro for Linux kernel

Add AC_CHECK_LINUX_BUILD() to do a standardised Linux build, which
takes a "checking" message, the autoconf variable to use to cache
the results, headers and code to run, preprocessor variable to
define, and a description of that variable.

Reimplement all of our existing check macros in terms of this one,
resolving many typos along the way.

Change-Id: I41988c83fcdbfbf8152f6dd0e7c4bd16c7a04240
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/1854
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
acinclude.m4
src/afs/LINUX/osi_nfssrv.c
src/cf/linux-test1.m4
src/cf/linux-test4.m4