Don't overflow a buffer on the server's stack at startup
authorJeffrey Hutzelman <jhutz@cmu.edu>
Wed, 14 Jul 2010 05:20:22 +0000 (01:20 -0400)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Wed, 14 Jul 2010 15:58:28 +0000 (08:58 -0700)
commita8b64dba013d5aa899d5ce29370bf1a52fb3fca9
tree8fad855654d5f00f4b064992edb2ea5af553f219
parent8802b78040b37bad652b448dbc40af7745c16400
Don't overflow a buffer on the server's stack at startup

The servers like to log the command line it was invoked with.
It does this by concatenating its arguments, separated by spaces,
into a 150-character buffer on the stack of main(). That's just
wrong. Use a dynamically-allocated buffer instead.

Change-Id: Ibe398e5f449eec176f11f301090a1b68ef13e94b
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/2275
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Reviewed-by: Andrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
src/ptserver/ptserver.c
src/util/afsutil_prototypes.h
src/util/serverLog.c
src/viced/viced.c
src/vlserver/vldbint.xg
src/vlserver/vlserver.c
src/vol/salvaged.c
src/vol/salvager.c
src/volser/volmain.c