Linux 4.20: do_settimeofday is gone 92/13392/3
authorMark Vitale <mvitale@sinenomine.net>
Thu, 15 Nov 2018 20:31:37 +0000 (15:31 -0500)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Thu, 22 Nov 2018 23:32:09 +0000 (18:32 -0500)
commitaa80f892ec39e2984818090a6bb2047430836ee2
tree23ae511a502cad74812f384ac8e2da8df5b1c222
parent3c454b39d04f4886536267c211171dae30dc0344
Linux 4.20: do_settimeofday is gone

With Linux commit 976516404ff3fab2a8caa8bd6f5efc1437fed0b8 'y2038:
remove unused time interfaces', do_settimeofday() is gone.

However, OpenAFS only calls do_settimeofday() from afs_osi_SetTime(),
which has been dead code since -settime support was removed from afsd
with commit 1d9888be486198868983048eeffabdfef5afa94b 'Remove
-settime/RXAFS_GetTime client support'.

Instead of fixing afs_osi_SetTime() to use a current Linux API, remove
it as dead code.

No functional change is incurred by this commit.  However, this change
is required in order to build OpenAFS on Linux 4.20.

Change-Id: I74913deb249de66b0da71539f2596c971f0fd99a
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/13392
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Tested-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
src/afs/LINUX/osi_misc.c
src/afs/LINUX/osi_prototypes.h