namei: Create the IH_CREATE_INIT function
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Thu, 30 May 2013 22:53:56 +0000 (17:53 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
Thu, 20 Jun 2013 12:23:48 +0000 (05:23 -0700)
commitaaa2584c0498037529a30c985ac8a437ec7d842c
tree9e051bc8d2cf4170c8c4ae9d6e45b17d59559a6b
parentf40e20d5671310500fb4f6acf38980e158a74c66
namei: Create the IH_CREATE_INIT function

Create a new function that combines calls to IH_CREATE and IH_INIT
into one operation; the new function is called IH_CREATE_INIT. This
allows a caller to create a file and then use it, without needing to
open() the file twice.

This is currently only implemented for the Unix namei backend; other
backends result in effectively the same functionality (but can use the
same API).

Change-Id: I93d531a9892beeb0c1ceac18458cbe0f1e3a0ded
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/9969
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
src/vol/ihandle.c
src/vol/ihandle.h
src/vol/namei_ops.c
src/vol/namei_ops.h