viced: Check vnode length on read and write
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Thu, 3 Mar 2011 22:02:47 +0000 (16:02 -0600)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Fri, 4 Mar 2011 15:35:38 +0000 (07:35 -0800)
commitaadf69eabb1962496fa93745ab560a5b48cacd61
treef3f00c1af289a76992c0e1ca8aef66dcecc017df
parentb2c979a9de26b1bb28ecde208edeb1e673a03b6b
viced: Check vnode length on read and write

When reading or writing a file vnode, check that the length of the
vnode in the vnode index matches the size of the on-disk file
containing the data for the file. If it does not match, take the
volume offline (and for DAFS, demand-salvage it).

Change-Id: I20e02cd84c8425cf0835c104a8e695a0cb6665d9
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/4121
Tested-by: Andrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
src/viced/afsfileprocs.c