util: Remove undocumented magic of mrafs-style logs 36/12136/5
authorBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Mon, 21 Dec 2015 04:11:23 +0000 (22:11 -0600)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Mon, 25 Apr 2016 04:05:55 +0000 (00:05 -0400)
commitac5346b3612e4f7dc3f97a57990959794b18c3a7
tree66574961cb2b50c6797ca2bf5bfac2c0c46e9bc1
parent4b698db3198d30aa1cf1028d3cb7856211792f18
util: Remove undocumented magic of mrafs-style logs

The MR-AFS-style logs would always include the thread number in
log entries with the timestamp; now that we are trying to rebrand
this feature as "timestampped logs", having this bonus feature
is unexpected.

Thread ids are still used at higher log levels, as enabled by SIGTSTP.

Change-Id: Ie8c276e47a34d729ccce685ddf27bfa9e7a8f9f1
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/12136
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
src/util/serverLog.c