vos: Add missing -partition requires -server checks 05/14005/7
authorMichael Meffie <mmeffie@sinenomine.net>
Mon, 23 Dec 2019 23:37:21 +0000 (18:37 -0500)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Fri, 13 Nov 2020 16:07:08 +0000 (11:07 -0500)
commitace2f7f5ce13502f5cb6ec39a9e84864b80ec76b
treee04a2fa0be3f56a3305646b9e2ff1998d20a487b
parentde3e7289e227db057cb4eca431e47d5c5502da53
vos: Add missing -partition requires -server checks

The `vos remove` command was missing a check for the -server option when
the -partition option is given. This command requires the -server option
when the -partition is given, as documented in the man page.

The `vos syncvldb` command performed the check for the -server option
when the -partition option is given, but in the wrong location.

As documented, the `vos unlockvldb` command permits the -partition
option without a -server option, in which case all of the volumes listed
in the VLDB with sites on the specified partition are unlocked.
However, this command incorrectly issued an RPC to a volume server at
address 0.0.0.0 when only the partition is given.

Change-Id: I6b878678e28b34250e63d2d082747f6fd416972d
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/14005
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Michael Meffie <mmeffie@sinenomine.net>
src/volser/vos.c