macos: fix race in afs_root
authorDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>
Mon, 15 Aug 2011 16:17:06 +0000 (12:17 -0400)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>
Mon, 15 Aug 2011 19:04:26 +0000 (12:04 -0700)
commitad6e19331e4f3ec6566dc224f1e1c943a69c62bb
treecfb541ec050dc69d6653c2ed43fd580873fb51d6
parentb88c0482f445e11d82804fba08e42944b7253200
macos: fix race in afs_root

same race on PutVCache in afs_root as we had on other platforms,
for instance FreeBSD. use a local variable instead to avoid the race.
additionally, make sure we end up with the root flagged VROOT.

Change-Id: I45ac36f12565320576070fd1c6d1f99ac6db8a63
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/5278
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>
src/afs/DARWIN/osi_vfsops.c
src/afs/DARWIN/osi_vnodeops.c
src/afs/afs_vcache.c