Windows: FileInfo too small INFO_LENGTH_MISMATCH
authorpete scott <pscott@kerneldrivers.com>
Wed, 24 Sep 2014 16:06:38 +0000 (10:06 -0600)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Thu, 25 Sep 2014 12:29:23 +0000 (08:29 -0400)
commitaf72e83832e0849f04e28a355b5a55166cfc0982
tree5b2a7040049c6db3fffe8863459932f30cbf1049
parent06995ceb4d664c3f14f6626da447cf9891470719
Windows: FileInfo too small INFO_LENGTH_MISMATCH

The FileAllInformation query is initially processed by the IO Manager
and when the IO Manager is passed a buffer that is too small to hold
the File Information structure it returns STATUS_INFO_LENGTH_MISMATCH.
Previously the afs redirector returned STATUS_BUFFER_TOO_SMALL in this
case.  Instead follow IO Manager's lead.

Change-Id: I74d1b68d37fb9e79cae79408eac1f5dc4dd05e1e
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/11487
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
src/WINNT/afsrdr/kernel/lib/AFSFileInfo.cpp