FBSD7: Don't sleep with the glock
authorBen Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Mon, 20 Dec 2010 00:33:28 +0000 (19:33 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Mon, 20 Dec 2010 21:44:11 +0000 (13:44 -0800)
commitb1cb3607ff66b7fc6201fab2af57761156b1927f
treec965d0f35126c4e568f4dfeb60164eddbd736b59
parent6040a4daa0b04085f18a8e232a1a99dc7cc36cf5
FBSD7: Don't sleep with the glock

On FreeBSD 7.X, vinvalbuf() can (will) sleep; this results in a panic
when the kernel is configured with WITNESS and we hold the glock around
it.
Drop the glock in this case.

Change-Id: I0036aad3059805d77afe9aa9bf7f5d421d6810f8
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/3551
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
src/afs/afs_vcache.c