Replace uintptr_t type cast with uintptrsz in afs_vcache.c
authorAntoine Verheijen <antoine@ualberta.ca>
Tue, 17 May 2011 15:40:15 +0000 (09:40 -0600)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Sun, 22 May 2011 14:06:51 +0000 (07:06 -0700)
commitb3004fbd5007d400a4cd3fb2a5b1c52d98618aab
treed9719b4af7a177e6828c1952766951b47640f02f
parent98a4a5498f39e242b4cd933694a4626e208f43c6
Replace uintptr_t type cast with uintptrsz in afs_vcache.c

A recent change (commit 80fe111f0044aa7a67215ad92210dc72cb7eb2c0)
to afs_vcache.c contains a call to afs_warn() whose second parameter
contains a "(uintptr_t)" type cast as part of a double type cast.
This presents an issue on some systems, such as OpenBSD, where this
object type is defined in a header that is not presently included.
This change modifies that type cast to instead use the AFS-internal
"(uintptrsz)" type which should provide the same effect.

Note that an earlier version of this patch ateempted to remove the
"offending" type cast as redundant but it was pointed out that some
systems require this kind of cascading type cast when casting pointers
to integers to deal with possible size issues.

Change-Id: Iea81b2be1050a1c929978a99c518d86c6d1f2118
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/4671
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
src/afs/afs_vcache.c