Windows: disable short names on Windows 8
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Wed, 8 Aug 2012 17:54:48 +0000 (13:54 -0400)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Fri, 10 Aug 2012 22:42:27 +0000 (15:42 -0700)
commitb48d45006cdfe1734935f54277c0bc27459a404e
tree9e80126a7cf36fa04610e8392b91fc4c3db4ab27
parent1d2a050e99e1feb9a5cee9956b48eb56bd9ad95d
Windows: disable short names on Windows 8

Add "ShortNames" option to control whether 8.3 compatible short
names are generated for objects stored in AFS.   Set the default
to on for all operating systems prior to Windows 8 and Server 2012.

Change-Id: I27b4631334e2739da5c6485b49efa3ae12d880a9
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/7949
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
doc/xml/ReleaseNotesWindows/relnotes.xml
src/WINNT/afsd/afsd.h
src/WINNT/afsd/afsd_init.c
src/WINNT/afsd/cm_btree.c
src/WINNT/afsd/cm_vnodeops.c
src/WINNT/afsd/smb.c
src/WINNT/afsd/smb3.c
src/WINNT/afsrdr/user/RDRFunction.c