Linux: Use filehandles for all 2.6 kernels
authorMarc Dionne <marc.c.dionne@gmail.com>
Sat, 26 Jun 2010 00:06:08 +0000 (20:06 -0400)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Mon, 28 Jun 2010 03:33:12 +0000 (20:33 -0700)
commitb59af55f80b2339a93ba985d496b2e9052f29b60
tree581f16540e50be8b4583836d5364cafb0ece9178
parente7b59fb0255f5823ddf4252008281d09d7418bdb
Linux: Use filehandles for all 2.6 kernels

This generalizes the use of the exportfs API and file handles
to open disk cache files for all 2.6 kernels.

Code outside of src/afs/LINUX (ex: afsd) can assume that file
handles are used for all 2.6 kernels and can use AFS_LINUX26_ENV
to check.

Within src/afs/LINUX/osi_file.c, NEW_EXPORT_OPS can be used to
determine if the old exportfs API (pre 2.6.24) or the new one
applies.

All traces of the LINUX_USE_FH define are removed.

FIXES 127530

Change-Id: I6803101c56981f9f674cef581f7299656723fdf3
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/2260
Tested-by: Marc Dionne <marc.c.dionne@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Simon Wilkinson <sxw@inf.ed.ac.uk>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
acinclude.m4
src/afs/LINUX/osi_compat.h
src/afs/LINUX/osi_file.c
src/afs/afs.h
src/afs/afs_dcache.c
src/afs/sysincludes.h
src/afsd/afsd.c