LINUX: ifconfig is deprecated 92/12192/3
authorMichael Meffie <mmeffie@sinenomine.net>
Wed, 24 Feb 2016 21:57:11 +0000 (16:57 -0500)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Sun, 28 Feb 2016 20:36:56 +0000 (15:36 -0500)
commitb702ab5da216976ed01ad3b1c474ecd4cc522ff2
tree9e09a6efaf07f98fb43fcb2b5803cce0a4d86e4f
parentd833ba768064a32a19c6b0b94ffb0d8a3a40a089
LINUX: ifconfig is deprecated

ifconfig is deprecated and is no longer installed by default on RHEL 7 and
Centos 7. Use the replacement ip command in the init script for linux.
Fallback to ifconfig in the event the ip command is not available.

Thanks to Ben Kaduk for pointing out the hash built-in command.

Change-Id: I7ffe272eb712cd83a70a7d880d239f72b40cb5df
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/12192
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Chas Williams <3chas3@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
src/afsd/afs.rc.linux