Logfiles: open with O_APPEND
authorChristof Hanke <christof.hanke@rzg.mpg.de>
Thu, 24 Apr 2014 04:19:32 +0000 (06:19 +0200)
committerD Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
Wed, 21 May 2014 14:12:41 +0000 (10:12 -0400)
commitb71a041364d28d6a56905a770cd20d1497ee26ec
treefd76ecb4f9173b0c986dd05aa6b77a5400d90595
parentf4ab11a8dd562bd7ee11c45e51814281d64c866c
Logfiles: open with O_APPEND

This does not change the current (normal) behaviour, but allows
logrotation via "copy and truncate" as offered by logrotate.
Otherwise the processes will remember the offset of the last write
and a truncated file is filled with '\0' until the current offset.
The mrafsStyleLogs are untouched, since they can be rotated by a
kill -HUP and are deprecated anyway.

Change-Id: I09437aac63205fee3d97850507531e6833fed14f
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/11092
Reviewed-by: Nathaniel Filardo <nwfilardo@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Chas Williams - CONTRACTOR <chas@cmf.nrl.navy.mil>
Reviewed-by: Michael Meffie <mmeffie@sinenomine.net>
Reviewed-by: D Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
Tested-by: D Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
src/util/serverLog.c