gtx: use getmaxyx() with sensible fallbacks
authorBrandon S Allbery <ballbery@sinenomine.net>
Tue, 24 Nov 2015 21:39:02 +0000 (16:39 -0500)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Thu, 3 Dec 2015 04:26:50 +0000 (23:26 -0500)
commitb800f7d9bd5ea390ab330c1c0c38ac8277eb9998
treea04d4df5f52bc95f89251d7afec266b1629cf2c0
parent359e1f2a25d242984229edfb378c0b95c3ee8570
gtx: use getmaxyx() with sensible fallbacks

configure now checks for the standard getmaxyx() macro; failing that,
it looks for the older but pre-standardization getmaxx() and getmaxy(),
then falls back to the 4.2BSD curses _maxx and _maxy fields; if all
else fails, gtx building is disabled.

gtx now defines getmaxyx() itself if necessary, based on the above.

This also fixes a bug in gtx with all ncurses versions > 1.8.0 on
platforms other than NetBSD and OS X: gtx was using the _maxx and
_maxy fields, which starting with ncurses 1.8.1 were off by 1 from
the expected values. As such, behavior of scout and/or afsmonitor
may change on most ncurses-using platforms.

Change-Id: I49778e87adacef2598f0965e09538dfc3d840dcc
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/12107
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Michael Meffie <mmeffie@sinenomine.net>
Reviewed-by: Chas Williams <3chas3@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
acinclude.m4
src/cf/curses.m4 [new file with mode: 0644]
src/gtx/curseswindows.c
src/gtx/gtxcurseswin.h