afs: incorrect types for AFSDB IPv4 addresses
authorMark Vitale <mvitale@sinenomine.net>
Tue, 24 Nov 2015 02:03:57 +0000 (21:03 -0500)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Mon, 21 Dec 2015 23:14:35 +0000 (18:14 -0500)
commitb8757341fb9592519032ef64030d0e98195d8d3d
tree8d563a989e59fde97ee020274d2beeda05d67c52
parent17ca935bbd18dd96b8252e22229c9470850fb20f
afs: incorrect types for AFSDB IPv4 addresses

DNS lookup results were being handled with int types.

Fortunately, this seems to be harmless, due to use of
memcpy when the types don't match, and assignment only
when both sides were int.

However, to avoid any future unpleasantness, change
them to afs_uint32.

No functional change should be incurred.

Change-Id: I31aeabb4ae3194a00b29a1fa767d05af167b4e4f
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/12117
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Chas Williams <3chas3@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
src/WINNT/afsd/cm_dns.h
src/auth/cellconfig.c