Rx: Do not stop keepalives on ACKALL receipt
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Mon, 31 Jan 2011 21:00:09 +0000 (15:00 -0600)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Wed, 2 Feb 2011 03:25:55 +0000 (19:25 -0800)
commitba51b43e3558058b949ccc5de1d4559e4caf9d9b
tree7240e2db5b8645c958fb25ec8a004e3401740041
parentc15468e2605446fa89e351131ba429a360d823f8
Rx: Do not stop keepalives on ACKALL receipt

We need to still keep sending periodic keepalives after receiving an
ACKALL, since the call is not done yet. ACKALLs can be received when
the peer has received all data from us, well before the call has
finished. This is particularly noticeable for long-lived calls that
have little data transfer, such as AFSVolForward and
AFSVolForwardMultiple.

This reverts commit b1549f29a9515de09d4a64bfb28bf5afdfee2615, which
was intended to be part of a fix for RT 20727.

FIXES 128848

Change-Id: I319e6e95d699ea87ecc72888452b5e1e6fcd88b0
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/3876
Tested-by: Andrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
src/rx/rx.c