Build and install PIC versions of libafsrpc and libafsauthent
authorRuss Allbery <rra@stanford.edu>
Tue, 7 Jul 2009 01:41:39 +0000 (18:41 -0700)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Fri, 10 Jul 2009 03:20:13 +0000 (21:20 -0600)
commitbbab48b047000db0d1821e2f65917c2e8c2c7768
tree88a507b6b4841f357669a727d8a94b9edad10e6f
parent072974935c12ee9e3a512933d8246b5dc5a251e0
Build and install PIC versions of libafsrpc and libafsauthent

To include AFS code in loadable modules such as PAM modules, NSS modules,
or Perl/Python/PHP/Ruby extensions, it needs to be built PIC or one must
link with the AFS shared libraries.  Since we haven't historically been
that great about maintaining the shared library ABI, it's nice to have
static libraries built with PIC code that can be linked into such modules.

Based on a patch by Garrett Wollman updated with the build system changes
that happened after 1.4.

Make shlib makefiles have clean rules for PIC libraries.
Make RedHat specfile know how to deal with PIC libraries.

Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/8
Verified-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
src/packaging/RedHat/openafs.spec.in
src/shlibafsauthent/Makefile.in
src/shlibafsrpc/Makefile.in