viced: fix get-statistics64 buffer overflow 98/10998/1
authorMichael Meffie <mmeffie@sinenomine.net>
Sat, 15 Feb 2014 17:03:43 +0000 (12:03 -0500)
committerSimon Wilkinson <sxw@your-file-system.com>
Tue, 1 Apr 2014 21:34:14 +0000 (22:34 +0100)
commitbd2cc32da969abe57334d20563d5cddf065a905e
tree6066e0d23b7c1e333a77ce6be1f76a766ede001a
parent0ec67b0a9a175af14e360da75d1f5429c6c97b24
viced: fix get-statistics64 buffer overflow

Range check the statsVersion argument of the GetStatisitics64 RPC to
avoid a buffer overflow in the fileserver, or a huge memory allocation,
by a rogue client.

FIXES 131803

Change-Id: Ib084ca28cbe350d846fa5978d489e523aaae299b
src/viced/afsfileprocs.c