afs: Fix EIO error when reading a 4G or larger file 02/14002/3
authorCheyenne Wills <cwills@sinenomine.net>
Thu, 2 Jan 2020 18:18:16 +0000 (11:18 -0700)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Fri, 3 Jan 2020 17:41:04 +0000 (12:41 -0500)
commitbebae936b4ef3bf47624c0ff0baae5521bad804e
treeee1274eb0c9045540921bb304cb38438d9999568
parentdaf6616aab6732d6b417c15f6f401731ef8e44b5
afs: Fix EIO error when reading a 4G or larger file

When reading a file with a file length of >= 4G, the cache manager is
failing the read with an EIO error.

In afs_GetDCache, the call to IsDCacheSizeOK is passed a parameter that
contains only the lower 32bits of the file length (which requires a 64
bit value). This results in the EIO error if the length is over 2^32 -1.

The AFSFetchStatus.Length member needs to be combined with the
AFSFetchStatus.Length_hi to obtain the full 64bit file length.

Fix the calls to IsDCacheSizeOK to use the full 64bit file length.

Commit "afs: Check dcache size when checking DVs
7c60a0fba11dd24494a5f383df8bea5fdbabbdd7" - gerrit 13436 - added the
IsDCacheSizeOK function and the associated calls.

As a note, the AFSFetchStatus.DataVersion is the lower 32 bits of the
full 64bit version number, AFSFetchStatus.dataVersionHigh contains
the high order 32bits.  The function IsDCacheSizeOK is passed just the
32bit component, the only use of the parameter is in an error message.

Change-Id: Idbe6233bd6ef792ed2b92d9337aba334e23f1452
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/14002
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
src/afs/afs_dcache.c