tests: skip vos tests when a vlserver is already running 21/14021/5
authorMichael Meffie <mmeffie@sinenomine.net>
Fri, 10 Jan 2020 15:54:20 +0000 (10:54 -0500)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Mon, 20 Jan 2020 20:16:14 +0000 (15:16 -0500)
commitbf1b3e2fc12a7502cfd74eb109eeb7131f7230d3
treefb5cff2ca5f7ae1518036a42c425bc7598ce0181
parent6d309f86089ea707dbeb6ab553e3dfd23b6c338c
tests: skip vos tests when a vlserver is already running

The vos tests start a temporary vlserver process, which is problematic
when the local system already has an installed vlserver. Attempt to
temporarily bind a socket to the vlserver port, and if unable to bind
with an EADDRINUSE error, assume the vlserver is already running and
skip these tests.

Change-Id: I1dd3bc4c7ebcd2c7bffc8aca422222a50058090e
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/14021
Reviewed-by: Cheyenne Wills <cwills@sinenomine.net>
Reviewed-by: Andrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
tests/common/common.h
tests/common/network.c
tests/volser/vos-t.c