Linux: Use positional r/w, not llseek
authorSimon Wilkinson <sxw@inf.ed.ac.uk>
Wed, 19 May 2010 17:11:58 +0000 (18:11 +0100)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Wed, 19 May 2010 18:21:27 +0000 (11:21 -0700)
commitbf2e4dd23e751540666c0c7961e47d4b5d06667b
tree0c419aeb633c17956768ef4d1a71b9474b6525cd
parent3d686e41948cce63c95b1f2f69011019dad42607
Linux: Use positional r/w, not llseek

The Linux read/write file operations take a position. Use this
position to determine where we're reading or writing in a file,
rather than using the vfs_llseek() operator to set the file
position argument. This avoids a potential race condition, as
well as simplifying this code.

Change-Id: I82b4a109f9871fa2ce5b308bc32923b1bf910920
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/1993
Reviewed-by: Andrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Reviewed-by: Marc Dionne <marc.c.dionne@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
acinclude.m4
src/afs/LINUX/osi_compat.h
src/afs/LINUX/osi_file.c