Linux: get sysname even if kernel module disabled
authorNathaniel Wesley Filardo <nwfilardo@gmail.com>
Sun, 19 Oct 2014 06:42:08 +0000 (02:42 -0400)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Mon, 5 Jan 2015 02:24:13 +0000 (21:24 -0500)
commitc11c58646f56f0adc2016e31a7d3a3d34d6cdd3a
treeef9201ec16968715a8b452e4593c0205700f5c1d
parentb22c586bcdf785c489009ab96cbb572181cb9b09
Linux: get sysname even if kernel module disabled

Fall back to `uname -r` if we aren't probing for kernel sources,
as we still need to know for the rest of the build.  While this
could be worked around by explicitly passing the sysname as an
argument, this seems friendlier.

Change-Id: I0db75ba5fc7d1f5ec08d27dfce6858b968b6ce28
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/11552
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
acinclude.m4