redhat: Use the right path to depmod
authorStephan Wiesand <stephan.wiesand@desy.de>
Wed, 7 May 2014 13:20:51 +0000 (15:20 +0200)
committerD Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
Wed, 21 May 2014 11:06:54 +0000 (07:06 -0400)
commitc20c01185ed748b2bc823369a8f28cf004b7d1c9
treed16a8127a809202efbc9ec6e1d84e3b040deb84f
parente1d0342326d11a14e1fb0075fb62cc6be9389b97
redhat: Use the right path to depmod

As of Fedora 17 and RHEL 7, depmod has moved from /sbin to /usr/sbin.
The full path to depmod is used in package scripts and as a dependency.
This hasn't caused problems in most cases because on an installed
system a link /sbin -> /usr/sbin is present and during ordinary package
installations yum/rpm correctly then figure out that /sbin/depmod is
actually provided. But in other situations, the dependency check is not
that clever and (incorrectly) fails.

Add a macro to the spec defining the full path to depmod, use the macro
rather than plain /sbin/depmod throughout the spec, and also pass it to
kmodtool when required to generate the kmod package scripts and
requirements.

FIXES 131860

Change-Id: I1f2e4f7100d244477c2cb9087d2f48bbcea27fdc
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/11128
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Reviewed-by: Perry Ruiter <pruiter@sinenomine.net>
Reviewed-by: D Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
src/packaging/RedHat/openafs-kmodtool
src/packaging/RedHat/openafs.spec.in