Add an OpenAFS config file parser
authorSimon Wilkinson <sxw@your-file-system.com>
Tue, 27 Apr 2010 21:53:47 +0000 (22:53 +0100)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Wed, 26 May 2010 16:38:04 +0000 (09:38 -0700)
commitc3f85a084b5b07d4c289cecda92d319e9d94cb7f
treedae34009ea841e0f1f45b4d9f8291ce5f05b7406
parent55945926f99affdbe3461fa9a1aff751c5ad3c03
Add an OpenAFS config file parser

This adds a Kerberos INI style config file parser to OpenAFS, using
the parser contained in Heimdal as a base. Currently, it only exports
a very small number of functions, but exporting further functions is
simply a matter of adding additional shims to hide the Kerberos
context and other specifics.

Note that we don't want to just use the parser as a library because
firstly, we don't want OpenAFS to have a Kerberos dependency (as
other crypto mechanisms will, and do, exist). Secondly, MIT and
Heimdal use a different API here, so we would have to shim anyway.
Also, our own parser means that we don't need to worry about passing
in the krb5 context, and all of the issues that that presents.

Change-Id: Ic0a5ddf03266c454827c6505d5f6ffefcddd2614
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/1935
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
src/util/Makefile.in
src/util/afsutil_prototypes.h
src/util/krb5_locl.h [new file with mode: 0644]