LINUX 5.8: Replace kernel_setsockopt with new funcs 47/14247/4
authorCheyenne Wills <cwills@sinenomine.net>
Thu, 18 Jun 2020 22:39:22 +0000 (16:39 -0600)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Fri, 19 Jun 2020 16:00:28 +0000 (12:00 -0400)
commitc48072b9800759ef1682b91ff1e962f6904a2594
tree8ab458ed372e4d34a95054a8ba6d7153eb1115f8
parentcbc5c4b51fcd0a990216fc31abe308a9e85fd9df
LINUX 5.8: Replace kernel_setsockopt with new funcs

Linux 5.8-rc1 commit 'net: remove kernel_setsockopt' (5a892ff2facb)
retires the kernel_setsockopt function. In prior kernel commits new
functions (ip_sock_set_*) were added to replace the specific functions
performed by kernel_setsockopt.

Define new config test 'HAVE_IP_SOCK_SET' if the 'ip_sock_set' functions
are available. The config define 'HAVE_KERNEL_SETSOCKOPT' is no longer
set in Linux 5.8.

Create wrapper functions that replace the kernel_setsockopt calls with
calls to the appropriate Linux kernel function(s) (depending on what
functions the kernel supports).

Remove the unused 'kernel_getsockopt' function (used for building with
pre 2.6.19 kernels).

For reference
    Linux 2.6.19 introduced kernel_setsockopt
    Linux 5.8 removed kernel_setsockopt and replaced the functionality
              with a set of new functions (ip_sock_set_*)

Change-Id: I517b674303c5decc19313d9de51d04ddef36b421
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/14247
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
src/afs/LINUX/osi_compat.h
src/cf/linux-kernel-func.m4
src/rx/LINUX/rx_knet.c