vlserver: --enable-ubik-read-while-write configure option 40/12240/4
authorMichael Meffie <mmeffie@sinenomine.net>
Mon, 4 Apr 2016 16:35:11 +0000 (12:35 -0400)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Wed, 6 Jul 2016 04:08:59 +0000 (00:08 -0400)
commitc5b52c815972b4f623defaec9e0d8c235228b7b8
tree44975dbed8e4a45798168daef9914697c13359c4
parentcd52915b3e8c8249c5af1cfebd57276cd34a00b9
vlserver: --enable-ubik-read-while-write configure option

Commit a0f416e3504929b304fefb5ca65e2d6a254ade2e unconditionally turned
on the new ubik_BeginTransReadAnyWrite functionality for the vlserver,
which allows us to read data from ubik during a conflicting ubik write
lock.

This feature is not ready for production use. Make it a build time
option, marked as experimental, until more testing can be done.

Change-Id: If64702e7a7ed2340066df5faf82ce8b0875fc610
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/12240
Reviewed-by: Mark Vitale <mvitale@sinenomine.net>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
acinclude.m4
src/cf/summary.m4
src/vlserver/vlprocs.c