Remove incorrect critical section use in dnlc_lookup
authorBen Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Fri, 9 Jul 2010 04:38:16 +0000 (00:38 -0400)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Fri, 9 Jul 2010 12:54:31 +0000 (05:54 -0700)
commitc658bfaf884973aa47c8ce3072b96e6b7d8439c6
tree612fbc84bb603ff7dd9f077ee6b20d919825c15e
parent3ad8760f243998a78770e88f5c738c08df535201
Remove incorrect critical section use in dnlc_lookup

Critical sections may not be used with (non-spin) locks.  As such,
this code was wrong, and led to a panic.
We don't see why there what synchronization they may have been
providing, so just remove them and do not replace them.

Change-Id: I5d81595a7059a91b9aad46ab0a634fa684f67325
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/2373
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
src/afs/afs_osidnlc.c