config: parallel-safe param.h makefile rule
authorMichael Meffie <mmeffie@sinenomine.net>
Fri, 22 Nov 2013 17:23:17 +0000 (12:23 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
Wed, 29 Jan 2014 15:21:19 +0000 (07:21 -0800)
commitc8e83f0e826bc0a56321408b1c7a2afa137bab05
treec6206475fd96ce53c2689dde583ba5a9e6f6cb0f
parent52fe3f52de95b698c93ca5da3c1ed59447817610
config: parallel-safe param.h makefile rule

Generate the param.h.new temporary file in a parallel-safe
way.  The rule to generate the three copies of param.h can
run at the the same time under a parallel make, clobbering
the param.h.new temporary file. Instead of creating this file
inline, create a common rule to generate the temporary file
once.

Change-Id: I823b6a55f3168e991b64660bfe51303d43f693a9
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/10516
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
src/config/Makefile.in