vol: modify volume updateDate upon salvage change 29/12629/2
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@auristor.com>
Fri, 2 Jun 2017 02:25:49 +0000 (22:25 -0400)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Mon, 5 Jun 2017 01:24:26 +0000 (21:24 -0400)
commitcdb92f94598e5b25fbcdfc6fb1650218ec05d63f
tree8a759dd07e7154aa058375492a0cffc24e90b555
parentf5491119ff7d422b1c0c311a50e30bec1c15296c
vol: modify volume updateDate upon salvage change

If the salvager changed the volume, set the VolumeDiskData.updateDate
field so that

  1. the change is visible via "vos examine"

  2. backup services will backup the corrected volume

Teradactyl pointed out the problem which forces cell administrators
to manually trigger a backup for each volume that has been salvaged.

Change-Id: I9a35b92e8abbe3b54b08e64ac13de44442736c72
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/12629
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Stephan Wiesand <stephan.wiesand@desy.de>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
src/vol/vol-salvage.c
src/vol/volume.h