RedHat: Munge future kernel versions
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Mon, 23 Dec 2013 18:32:28 +0000 (13:32 -0500)
committerKen Dreyer <ktdreyer@ktdreyer.com>
Sat, 11 Jan 2014 18:02:28 +0000 (10:02 -0800)
commitcddc732ec5fd40c94126e5f0b7103136592a2efe
tree2df03f7cae6af9efb44fff5560a43fde75e09139
parentcb52cc6e44ed85515cc81685adacd7c40a48b8db
RedHat: Munge future kernel versions

We currently look for "fc1?" (that is, fc10 through fc19) when trying
to munge the kernel version in some ways. This broke on Fedora 20,
since 20 obviously does not match "fc1?". Similarly, we look
specifically for "el6" for RHEL6 versioning quirks, but these will
break on RHEL7 and beyond.

Change the version checks so that this will work all the way through
Fedora 99 and RHEL 9. That won't work forever, but it will keep us
working for a few versions if the versioning quirks do not change.

Change-Id: I64dfd483eb2cfa57d67c97ae6db09be5bb020195
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/10618
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
Reviewed-by: Ken Dreyer <ktdreyer@ktdreyer.com>
src/packaging/RedHat/openafs-kmodtool