rx: remove rx_atomic bitops 90/13390/7
authorMark Vitale <mvitale@sinenomine.net>
Fri, 5 Oct 2018 14:39:23 +0000 (10:39 -0400)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Tue, 15 Jan 2019 01:05:58 +0000 (20:05 -0500)
commitd0dbd0f12119f0e874ba30adec81061ac6ae27c7
treec42f095c62133df721b26e7da32f03c60bb5bc84
parentb2475c11f4d430402a82cb5b018dbccdaa0dccd8
rx: remove rx_atomic bitops

The rx_atomic bitops were introduced with commit
1839cdbe268f4b19ac8e81ae78548f5c78e0c641 ("rx: atomic bit ops").

The last (only) reference to them was recently removed with commit
5ced6025b9f11fadbdf2e092bf40cc87499ed277 ("rx: Convert rxinit_status to
rx_IsRunning()").

Remove the now unreferenced bitops.  This commit is comprised of partial
or complete reverts of the following commits:

ae4ad509d35 rx: fix rx_atomic warnings under Solaris (partial)
c16423ec4e6 rx: fix atomics on darwin (partial)
9dc6dd9858a rx: Fix AIX test_and_set_bit (complete)
1839cdbe268 rx: atomic bit ops (complete)

Note: The rx_atomic bitops for Linux systems are known to be broken due
to incorrect casting of rx_atomic_t into the unsigned long operand
expected by the native Linux bitops.  The failure modes include silent
overruns on little-endian and incorrect results on big-endian.  Do not
merely revert this commit in order to bring these bitops back into the
tree.

Change-Id: I6b63519f63d370ccc8df816b4388487909c17dcd
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/13390
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
src/rx/rx_atomic.h