Don't cast arguments to free()
authorSimon Wilkinson <sxw@your-file-system.com>
Wed, 16 May 2012 19:38:02 +0000 (20:38 +0100)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>
Thu, 24 May 2012 15:49:09 +0000 (08:49 -0700)
commitd142c8f97afb5bb3e1bb5bd31a53ed1dade2fd3b
treee35f28a294237f1c720193767f7b089bebf5a6fb
parent8961793dbbae2f8b213372906a281dc38c77186c
Don't cast arguments to free()

free(3) is defined as:

    void free(void *ptr);

so there is no need to cast the pointer argument being past to it to
(char *), (void *), or whatever other randomness happened to be floating
through the author's mind. Remove all such casts, as they are just
noise.

Change-Id: Ib7c8c259d53e9ce74fc486cb0997360044795395
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/7453
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>
20 files changed:
src/auth/cellconfig.c
src/bucoord/commands.c
src/budb/server.c
src/libadmin/cfg/cfgdb.c
src/libadmin/cfg/cfghost.c
src/lwp/lwp_nt.c
src/lwp/test/selsubs.c
src/ptserver/map.c
src/ptserver/pts.c
src/util/readdir_nt.c
src/vfsck/inode.c
src/vfsck/main.c
src/vfsck/pass4.c
src/vfsck/utilities.c
src/viced/host.c
src/vlserver/vlclient.c
src/vlserver/vlprocs.c
src/vol/listinodes.c
src/vol/volume.c
src/volser/dumpstuff.c