Parallel make fixes
authorMarc Dionne <marc.c.dionne@gmail.com>
Tue, 7 Jul 2009 00:41:25 +0000 (20:41 -0400)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Sat, 11 Jul 2009 14:07:11 +0000 (08:07 -0600)
commitd46713d4bd0d0ce32640d973696c914e804413f6
tree952c6f81271c4ccfe8efe6c9d75b26fa8de4ee36
parentdf87d886bb1b2cf2bab8075a21a62f11d4eafc97
Parallel make fixes

Fixes several problems with parallel makes in the current source:
- Add '+' prefix to many top-level Makefile commands. This informs make that
the following command should be treated as a sub-make and propagates the -jN
flag.
- Add a few missing dependencies
- Tweak some Makefiles that work with generated header files to prevent cases
where we attempt to use the file while it's being generated
- For the Linux kernel build, eliminate duplicated effort between COMPDIRS
and INSTDIRS, which also prevents conflict between the two in a
parallel situation.

FIXES 125031

Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/3
Verified-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Makefile.in
src/bozo/Makefile.in
src/bubasics/Makefile.in
src/budb/Makefile.in
src/libafs/Makefile.common.in
src/libafs/MakefileProto.LINUX.in
src/sys/Makefile.in
src/update/Makefile.in
src/vol/Makefile.in
src/xstat/Makefile.in