DAFS: Do not VDeregisterVolOp_r while exclusive
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Wed, 23 Mar 2011 16:07:03 +0000 (11:07 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Thu, 24 Mar 2011 16:18:33 +0000 (09:18 -0700)
commitd4ebebd0c3f89b65e93f0da6d53665271e6d2a61
tree53cab9bfaa05aa2799ba4a678d400cc365132d65
parentb0921071dd1b4d460d406985bba9619561444055
DAFS: Do not VDeregisterVolOp_r while exclusive

We should wait for a volume to transition out of an exclusive state
before calling VDeregisterVolOp_r on a volume, since some code may be
examining the vol op outside of VOL_LOCK in an exclusive state. We
should be doing this anyway before performing volume state checks,
since we may be trying to e.g. attach the volume at the same time.

Change-Id: I3a5b78b7c0033887a973ce941ced592df8c4bf3d
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/4287
Tested-by: Andrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
src/vol/fssync-server.c