Linux: Don't pass f_pos down to the filesystem
authorSimon Wilkinson <sxw@inf.ed.ac.uk>
Fri, 23 Apr 2010 15:54:39 +0000 (16:54 +0100)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Mon, 26 Apr 2010 04:05:00 +0000 (21:05 -0700)
commitd6d82659d0b68aad201916b6323591ff497486f8
treead6dde854bc623bb0a5e6b325a3022e22feffd88
parentbd95ded9cfd95c4498896cbbadff6af3b752c43d
Linux: Don't pass f_pos down to the filesystem

In 2.6.8, Linux shifted from passing f_pos directly to the read
and write routines, and started passing a copy. This helps reduce,
but does not remove, the race issues with f_pos itself. Make this
change for us.

Take the opportunity to remove the uneccessary macros, and tidy up
some casting.

Change-Id: I3b4cdf1e6e8127cbe0055829605268953c4397a6
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/1818
Reviewed-by: Marc Dionne <marc.c.dionne@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
src/afs/LINUX/osi_file.c