cmd: exit status zero from -help
authorMichael Meffie <mmeffie@sinenomine.net>
Tue, 11 Sep 2012 12:59:13 +0000 (08:59 -0400)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
Tue, 11 Sep 2012 18:38:57 +0000 (11:38 -0700)
commitd72df5a18e0bb8bbcbf23df3e8591072f0cdb770
tree0bbcdfa25fbbd2e14b9ff87d624356521cc7d54b
parent1015a097bffef8b2d56050210d47a31ad32f5858
cmd: exit status zero from -help

Return of an exit status of zero when running commands with -help,
instead of returning an error. By general convention, and in
previous versions, tools do not not treat -help as an error.

The AFS::Command perl modules, use -help as an introspection
technique, and fail when commands run with the -help option returns
non-zero.

Change-Id: I6ecd95f6ccd07218a2657dbb4dbf1c13599159f4
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/8087
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
Reviewed-by: Simon Wilkinson <simonxwilkinson@gmail.com>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
src/cmd/cmd.c
src/cmd/cmd_errors.et
tests/cmd/command-t.c