util: Use a struct for afsUUID_to_string 31/13831/12
authorCheyenne Wills <cwills@sinenomine.net>
Mon, 2 Dec 2019 20:12:00 +0000 (13:12 -0700)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Mon, 9 Dec 2019 08:19:28 +0000 (03:19 -0500)
commitd79a8e13e5c1f6d1cf13a308ea506609b578ed84
treef7345fd91e76e375ed3102f2aaf0717628260772
parentf5f8b9336919debc5c26c429b12a14b65e0b697c
util: Use a struct for afsUUID_to_string

Replace the use of a character array with a structure that contains
the size of the buffer that is needed.  This allows the C compiler to
perform a type check to ensure the correct sized buffer is used. In
addition, the size of the buffer is now specified in just one location.

Change the signature of the afsUUID_to_string function to return a
pointer to the start of a formatted UUID. This allows the use of
afsUUID_to_string in a way that is consistent with other object
formatting functions:

    struct uuid_fmtbuf uuidstr;
    printf("... %s ...",
             afsUUID_to_string(uuid, &uuidstr));

Update callers to use the new uuid_fmtbuf struct when calling
afsUUID_to_string.

Change-Id: I6d6f86ce6c058defc6256e8e88dee4449dd4f7e6
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/13831
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
src/WINNT/afsd/cm_getaddrs.c
src/WINNT/afsd/cm_server.c
src/WINNT/afsd/cm_volume.c
src/libafscp/afscp_server.c
src/util/afsutil_prototypes.h
src/util/uuid.c
src/venus/cmdebug.c
src/viced/host.c
src/viced/state_analyzer.c
src/volser/vos.c