Use intptr_t and uintptr_t for integer/pointer conversions
authorMarc Dionne <marc.c.dionne@gmail.com>
Fri, 28 Aug 2009 21:03:44 +0000 (17:03 -0400)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow|account-1000005@unknown>
Mon, 28 Sep 2009 09:40:48 +0000 (02:40 -0700)
commitd7b00d5f19e7dfd7d8ee3d600d0184e4364fa7be
treeb6a85a95a2f48001c2a5871481e839d9bfab1205
parent01aa7055142936f73919c48468707ee90df73dbd
Use intptr_t and uintptr_t for integer/pointer conversions

Use intptr_t and uintptr_t casts to appease the compiler when
values are converted between 32-bit integers and pointers.
This generates many warnings (currently ~170 on linux amd64)
when pointers are 64-bit.

These types are normally defined in stdint.h, and get defined
by autoconf if that's not the case.

In a few places, NULL is simply replaced with 0 where compared
with an integer.

Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/474
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
36 files changed:
acinclude.m4
src/afs/UKERNEL/afs_usrops.c
src/afs/UKERNEL/osi_vfsops.c
src/afs/afs_lock.c
src/afsd/vsys.c
src/afsmonitor/afsmonitor.c
src/bozo/bnode.c
src/bozo/bosoprocs.c
src/bucoord/dump.c
src/budb/dbs_dump.c
src/butc/dump.c
src/butc/lwps.c
src/butc/recoverDb.c
src/butc/tcprocs.c
src/butc/tcudbprocs.c
src/butm/file_tm.c
src/dir/salvage.c
src/gtx/frame.c
src/gtx/gtxtest.c
src/lwp/lwp.c
src/ptserver/ptprocs.c
src/ptserver/ptutils.c
src/rx/rx.c
src/rx/rx_pthread.c
src/rxkad/rxkad_server.c
src/scout/scout.c
src/ubik/ubikclient.c
src/usd/usd_file.c
src/util/serverLog.c
src/viced/viced.c
src/vlserver/vlserver.c
src/vol/fssync-debug.c
src/vol/fssync-server.c
src/vol/vnode.c
src/volser/volmain.c
src/volser/vos.c