vos: cross-device link error message
authorMichael Meffie <mmeffie@sinenomine.net>
Tue, 18 Feb 2014 20:23:54 +0000 (15:23 -0500)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Wed, 20 Aug 2014 16:40:58 +0000 (12:40 -0400)
commitda1597d74a0f56e35a156ec27df231f965934910
tree9461a6d6b4df1ecfd47ec72226eb72255b2af846
parentf433bc779b18e0111a122e9baf5cbddc4864f101
vos: cross-device link error message

Print a better diagnostic message for cross-device link errors, which
happens when a clone volume is not in the same partition as the
parent read-write volume.

Change-Id: If58284a1dc53f8264fb17757f37c627fc2a378db
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/10850
Reviewed-by: D Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
Reviewed-by: Chas Williams - CONTRACTOR <chas@cmf.nrl.navy.mil>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
src/volser/vos.c