doc: bos setrestricted -mode 0 does make sense
authorStephan Wiesand <stephan.wiesand@desy.de>
Wed, 12 Mar 2014 09:47:17 +0000 (10:47 +0100)
committerD Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
Wed, 26 Mar 2014 21:00:35 +0000 (14:00 -0700)
commitda549eea21941681c075796512a27a830259c835
tree543ea9a13345793ec62a91d2455ea75d2c2b97d4
parent0e9bb718ce231ffd73fe11810d8dc1d3902e4b2d
doc: bos setrestricted -mode 0 does make sense

Commit 070230ab76e1df338db3f2a7971111ca976a0c1a added documentation of
the mode parameter to bos setrestricted, claiming that the value 0 is
useless, and commit eee0bf5871944d919951cc8b7b4908ee909c3b62 added
documentation of the restrictmode entry in BosConfig, claiming that it
can only be set back to 0 with an editor. Both claims are wrong, since
bos setrestricted -mode 0 will do exactly that (if it succeeds, which
it only can if the server is running in unrestricted mode, which can
be achieved by sending it the FPE signal). Fix the man pages
accordingly.

Change-Id: I07b75f7d0cea2e247fa4f346121de258e35119f5
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/10885
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Reviewed-by: Marc Dionne <marc.c.dionne@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Andrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Reviewed-by: Michael Meffie <mmeffie@sinenomine.net>
Reviewed-by: D Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
doc/man-pages/pod5/BosConfig.pod
doc/man-pages/pod8/bos_setrestricted.pod