shlib-build: Add -p option
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Thu, 17 Feb 2011 18:37:49 +0000 (12:37 -0600)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Thu, 17 Feb 2011 22:03:49 +0000 (14:03 -0800)
commitdacbfdf82cf20c5ebaab1f19d619ca2b58528d2e
tree9799bb3c66f9811be54f0e23c349d08eeedef662
parent4d87db62f4b9605539f9e9bd89fcbdb23202a846
shlib-build: Add -p option

Add a -p option to shlib-build option to generate "plain" shared
objects. That is, shared objects that are intended to be e.g.
dlopen()'d, and are not intended to be libraries dynamically linked to
from other code. Such shared objects do not need a library name,
version numbers, export lists, etc.

Change-Id: I649c1b697a79936c1d580199291124398b05e56b
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/3975
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
src/config/shlib-build.in