Windows: improve store data parallelism
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Mon, 31 Oct 2011 03:52:00 +0000 (23:52 -0400)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@secure-endpoints.com>
Thu, 10 Nov 2011 03:55:59 +0000 (19:55 -0800)
commitdeedf97416e4eaaea79479711ad3c84020fdd1e0
treee6bb828d63744757ee6ef62cb32959fb1c522f0d
parent9ba891676a15512fa58915662cf599ea73eac430
Windows: improve store data parallelism

The file server will set the rx call status bit (0x1)
when the rpc is in process and all of the locks are held.
At this point it is not possible for another store data rpc
to begin on the vnode prior to the completion of the current
rpc.  Once this status bit is detected as set, the exclusive
store data synchronization on the cm_scache_t can be dropped.

This permits the next store data rpc to perform its biod
construction.

Change-Id: Ic856769650781b4f5f4ab4ac86df4946496bd655
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/5741
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@secure-endpoints.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@secure-endpoints.com>
src/WINNT/afsd/cm_dcache.c