auth: accept a NULL afsconf_dir in afsconf_SetCellInfo again 61/14061/9
authorMichael Meffie <mmeffie@sinenomine.net>
Fri, 21 Feb 2020 15:08:42 +0000 (10:08 -0500)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Fri, 6 Mar 2020 02:34:55 +0000 (21:34 -0500)
commitdf2688cf770ed2fd3f2c782f91fd576f098676cb
tree16e0584b33e697feda6747a35b26c36f5023ab76
parent302a203cf99fc0f11a402a31121cbe306f9bed30
auth: accept a NULL afsconf_dir in afsconf_SetCellInfo again

Commit 93b26c6f55245e2187e574eb928f5e0ce66a245e added the cellservDB
field to the afsconf_dir structure to track the CellServDB pathname.
This commit also changed the afsconf_SetCellInfo() and
afsconf_SetExtendedCellInfo() functions to use the new cellservDB member
to open the CellServDB file.

Unfortunately, the bosserver intentionally calls afsconf_SetCellInfo()
with a NULL afsconf_dir pointer when attempting to create the default
CellServDB and ThisCell files (e.g., "localcell"), which causes the
bosserver to crash on startup when the cell configuration is not present.

Fix this by calling the static function to lookup the CellServDB
pathname when a afsconf_dir data object is not given.

Change-Id: I8d36f7c8afe6b4e13bfd04c421bf1109d1eb4238
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/14061
Reviewed-by: Cheyenne Wills <cwills@sinenomine.net>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Andrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
src/auth/cellconfig.c