scout: band-aid -Wformat-truncation 70/13470/2
authorBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Sat, 2 Feb 2019 23:02:08 +0000 (17:02 -0600)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Fri, 1 Mar 2019 14:48:30 +0000 (09:48 -0500)
commitdf8534909fdc1fa8417aa788c0fa71c5dbe7eb30
tree40d6f8edd101932beba1c6b0fdeddd540083d8c2
parent8632f23d6718a3cd621791e82d1cf6ead8690978
scout: band-aid -Wformat-truncation

gcc8 gets pretty confused about the bounds on these things (presumably
due to our alignment options) and thinks this could potentially be a huge
string.  Check for truncation to appease the compiler, instead of trying
to ensure that the buffer is big enough.

Change-Id: I4c1e0e6a5a38ee67845cbb7791b280b965989bc8
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/13470
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Cheyenne Wills <cwills@sinenomine.net>
Reviewed-by: Michael Meffie <mmeffie@sinenomine.net>
Tested-by: Michael Meffie <mmeffie@sinenomine.net>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
src/scout/scout.c