rx: protect against ACKs with serial as prevPacket
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Mon, 16 Jul 2012 21:29:54 +0000 (17:29 -0400)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Fri, 27 Jul 2012 19:59:04 +0000 (12:59 -0700)
commite02fd4d358f20bcf001f0486afe1750d4013dea3
treed3bb7f7b6ad60417c37f82778b4510539b19f2da
parent300dd717fa57df77175807cf7cf6be36cb1f9fef
rx: protect against ACKs with serial as prevPacket

patchset 4e71409fe1305cde4b9b341247ba658d8d24f4d0 introduced a
check in rxi_ReceiveAckPacket for out of order ack packets which
relied upon the value of the previousPacket field.  Unfortunately,
some versions of RX store the previous packet's serial number in
the field instead of previous packet's sequence number.  Modify
the check to only discard out of order ACKs if the previousPacket
sequence number is within the valid window.

Change-Id: I72885a8c1aaa69eb263335be1827545f2b4c3e09
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/7785
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
src/rx/rx.c