ubik: log when a server is marked down, and why 16/12616/5
authorMark Vitale <mvitale@sinenomine.net>
Sat, 18 Mar 2017 01:42:31 +0000 (21:42 -0400)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Fri, 22 Jun 2018 12:18:17 +0000 (08:18 -0400)
commite14ba54095ea44ca2d6e6833280a201186da91f8
tree18a58e80bd6e776f848bbd2694739de9f34faf30
parent0839a3326858f7d7a0042614710dcf7316bb6018
ubik: log when a server is marked down, and why

In order to better manage voting and recovery, each ubik server tracks
(in array ubik_servers) which of its fellow quorum members are 'up' or
not.  However, ubik currently logs only when a server is "back up"; that
is, ubik_server->up transitions from 0 to 1.

Add new log messages to identify the time and reason when a server is
"marked down" (i.e., ubik_server->up transitions from 1 to 0).

Also modify two existing messages to have consistent wording with the
new "marked down" messages.  Also change them to ViceLog (log level
0) so they will always be logged.

Change-Id: I29ee93e96cb7b28b943171d1477671c540a10d78
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/12616
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
src/ubik/beacon.c
src/ubik/ubik.c