macos fsevents hinting
authorDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Thu, 18 Mar 2010 19:27:35 +0000 (15:27 -0400)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Sat, 20 Mar 2010 01:46:05 +0000 (18:46 -0700)
commite2134caed1812d523dc7c07a5307fd3ec53485f5
treed8373ae3711e0d484776bd350119523afe23e56d
parent65dcd0a7dabea704973d7f67c1733d2a47559f1b
macos fsevents hinting

add support for faking it. no exported interface exists, sadly.
currently does only authentication events, and is best-effort only,
however for people who get tokens after viewing directories in finder,
this is a drastic improvement.

also adds needed setting to afssettings plist

FIXES 23781

Change-Id: I46d5a6cf103c30a2134decccc929e1ef85a26726
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/451
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
13 files changed:
src/afs/DARWIN/osi_machdep.h
src/afs/DARWIN/osi_misc.c
src/afs/DARWIN/osi_prototypes.h
src/afs/DARWIN/osi_vfsops.c
src/afs/DARWIN/osi_vnodeops.c
src/afs/VNOPS/afs_vnop_attrs.c
src/afs/afs.h
src/afs/afs_analyze.c
src/afs/afs_pioctl.c
src/afs/afs_prototypes.h
src/afs/afs_user.c
src/packaging/MacOS/OpenAFS.post_install
src/packaging/MacOS/settings.plist