SOLARIS: Perform daemon syscalls as kernel threads
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Tue, 8 Mar 2011 22:59:32 +0000 (16:59 -0600)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Fri, 25 Mar 2011 22:50:16 +0000 (15:50 -0700)
commite261238470ed28ee7c1068d914de171b34033e09
tree242940e9cfe451eb6785e76b7e8ee380ccb7e0b1
parent6143bb27d20380e689346b4e66c077e5d4cd6061
SOLARIS: Perform daemon syscalls as kernel threads

Add AFS_SUN5_ENV to the list of platforms where AFS_DAEMONOP_ENV is
defined. Implement the necessary functionality so we spawn kernel
threads when a daemon syscall is called. Remove the rxk_Listener
wrapper, since it will be called in a separate thread via the
afs_DaemonOp interface.

Change-Id: I3c2570696a83f1837d08522fdd9dfc30dfefda4b
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/4189
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
src/afs/afs_call.c
src/rx/rx_kcommon.c